Contact Us

0412 013 739


Greenwich Reserve, 100 The Strand
Newport, Victoria 3015

Online Enquiry

* Required fields

Senior Presentation


The 2021/2022 Senior Presentation was held at the Victoria Hotel in Yarraville on Saturday, 30th April. A highlight of this years presentation was when President Michelle Sadler, announced that the club was retiring jersey number 9, worn by Laurie Treadwell. Laurie's family (pictured) attended to witness Laurie's surprise. Laurie played a total of 850 games for Williamstown between 1970 and 2014. 329 games for the 1's, 126 games for the 2's, 104 games for the 3's, 90 games for the 4's, and 201 games for the Masters. In the lead up to Life Members Day in March of this year, Laurie donated two original jerseys to the club, which are now proudly displayed at the Greenwich Reserve rooms for prosperity.

This is only the second ever jersey retired by the club, with Les Flower's number 40 being the first to be retired in May 2019. Les played 760 games for Williamstown from 1962 to 2012. 212 games for the 1's, 214 games for the 2's, 205 games for the 3's, 8 games for the 4's, and 121 games for the Masters.

Another highlight of the evening was when Justin Charles made an unscheduled presentation of a prized bat to his junior coaches Ray Baker, Marty, and Neil Pedretti. Charles said he was proud that he started and ended his playing career at Williamstown, having played his last senior game this summer, and wanted to honour his junior coaches from Williamstown who instilled in him a deep and lasting love for the game of baseball.

Club Coach Aaron Green awarded Mitch Clement the 110% award for his commitment to the club, on and off the field. Michelle Sadler awarded Aaron Green Club Person of the Year for 'bringing value to the club, for stepping up to the plate, and going over and beyond his promise to the club.'  

Many thanks to Stewart Cassell, Nick Gray, Jo Tyers, and James Dann for making this year's celebration a wonderful event.



J Thompson Memorial Trophy

Aaron Green Batting (.446) Aaron Green



N Eddy Memorial Trophy

Jacob Bergin

Justin Charles

Batting (.445) Justin Charles



W. Humphries Perpetual Trophy

Jett Popinski Batting (.462) Craig Evans



Les Flower Perpetual Trophy 

Mike Gwin Batting (.639) Mike Gwin
MASTERS MVP Mike Gwin Batting (.635) Ian Jamieson


Mitch Clement (2's)

Aiden Sadler (2's)

Tyler Gwin (3's)

Kenji Chen (4's)

Matthew Irwin (4's)

Tyler Gwin (4's)

Jeffrey Lawrence (4's)